[Closed] How to completely uninstall the plugin?

Home Support English Support [Closed] How to completely uninstall the plugin?

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Harshad 2 years, 2 months ago. The support staff assigned to this topic is Harshad.

Author Posts
Author Posts
June 8, 2012 at 5:27 pm #62372

Gerardo

I want to uninstall the plugin, to reinstall again, but to make this process are retained from the previous installation options. There any method to restore everything and do a clean install? By using a plugin (Clean Options) to erase previous settings, languages ​​do not appear in a new installation, so I can not do any work.

In advance, thank you very much for your support.

June 9, 2012 at 6:02 am #62395

Harshad
Forum moderator

Dear Gerardo,

To Reset WPML and reactivate it:

Go to WPML->Support->Troubleshooting (the link is at the bottom of the support page). There, click on “Reset all language data and deactivate WPML”.

There’s a safely checkbox above that button.

It’s going to completely reset WPML and permanently delete language information from your site.

Do this only if you haven’t configured WPML and you don’t have any translations yet.

After this, go again to Plugins and enable WPML.

The topic ‘[Closed] How to completely uninstall the plugin?’ is closed to new replies.