Reported for: WPML Media Translation 2.5.2
Resolved in: WPML 4.3.12
When you want to delete a media file you only need to go to your Dashboard > Media > Library and delete it.
However, if you have selected WPML’s option When deleting a post, delete translations as well, you will notice that the image does not appear in the WordPress Library anymore but the file is still available at the /uploads/ folder.
While our developers launch a new version which fixes this issue, go to WPML > Settings page, scroll to Posts and pages synchronization section and uncheck the When deleting a post, delete translations as well option.