|
|
Background of the issue:
I duplicated Xirgo.com to create a development site at hidden link. WPML had already been in use and registered at Xirgo.com. I created a new site registration for XirgoGlobal in the WPML account. I deregistered WPML in XirgoGlobal WPML settings and then reregistered using the new site key. Please note that XirgoGlobal is meant to be its own entity alongside Xirgo. It is NOT the new home of or a replacement for Xirgo.com.
Symptoms:
The giant alert box 'WPML detected a new address for this site' still exists in the main dashboard, indicating the site was previously at hidden link and now it’s at hidden link.
Questions:
How do I clear the 'This site was previously...' alert box?
What should I do if neither of the provided options in the alert box applies to my situation?
|