This is the technical support forum for WPML - the multilingual WordPress plugin.

Everyone can read, but only WPML clients can post here. WPML team is replying on the forum 6 days per week, 22 hours per day.

This topic contains 6 replies, has 2 voices.

Last updated by Bobby 4 months, 2 weeks ago.

Assigned support staff: Bobby.

Author Posts
June 4, 2019 at 9:19 pm #3955369

cathyB-5

Tell us what you are trying to do?
Our site has been hacked and we have installed the newest WordPress update on our website, and are now trying to make sure everything is up-to-date and OK. My tech guy is away in Europe! I'm a relatively experienced tech user but definitely not a website expert here, and he did the original WPML installation.

I have discovered that our account had expired, so renewed it, and my website partner has asked me to install the plug-in update. Do I download the files and install as a new install, or will it recognize the plug-ins already there, and simply update them?

What is the link to your site? hidden link

Any help you can give would be appreciated.

Cathy Beach

June 4, 2019 at 10:00 pm #3955529

Bobby
Supporter

Languages: English (English )

Timezone: America/Los_Angeles (GMT-07:00)

Hi Cathy,

you can download the plugins from https://wpml.org/downloads/ using your account

then upload them and register them with the new account

to register if its a new registration and no other account was synced with your current site WPML will prompt you to do this by itself , if you want to renew your registration you can follow the steps bellow

go to https://wpml.org/account/sites/ there you should be able to see your site registered (unless u never register your site before)

then click on the little trash icon

and follow the steps shown in the video hidden link

Kind Regards,
Bobby

June 4, 2019 at 10:09 pm #3955557

cathyB-5