This is the technical support forum for WPML - the multilingual WordPress plugin.

Everyone can read, but only WPML clients can post here. WPML team is replying on the forum 6 days per week, 22 hours per day.

This topic contains 7 replies, has 7 voices.

Last updated by Amir 7 years, 5 months ago.

Assigned support staff: Amir.

Author Posts
April 15, 2012 at 11:07 am #55697

Amir
Supporter

We want to improve compatibility between WPML and ACF. If you're using the two plugins and are seeing ANYTHING that doesn't work quite as you expect, please add your comments here.

Tell us:
* Where's your site (if it's online already)
* What you're trying to do
* What's working not as expected

April 16, 2012 at 11:08 am #55794

Paul

I really want to use ACF and WPML together! Seemed to be pretty buggy on my first play. I'm still new to WPML, first day using it actually.

I don't currently have a publicly accessible site, but I'll try and contribute as much as possible once I've investigated more.

April 16, 2012 at 1:17 pm #55801

Yuliya

That is awesome! Thank you guys for showing that you do care for this particular compatibility. It didn't seem ACF author is that eager.

I used ACF before, then stopped when I realized it's not compatible with WPML. But now I am back to using it with a small hack.
The problem with the latest version as I understand is that the field groups will not show when you edit translation of post/page due to added language parameters in the url.
I applied hack described here: hidden link
Now field groups show up on the translation posts too. But as I posted in the above thread, I got another problem: