This is the technical support forum for WPML - the multilingual WordPress plugin.
Everyone can read, but only WPML clients can post here. WPML team is replying on the forum 6 days per week, 22 hours per day.
This thread is resolved. Here is a description of the problem and solution.
When deleting a product through the WooCommerce API, is it possible that the translation product will be deleted as well?
Enable the option 'When deleting a post, delete translations as well' in WPML -> Settings -> Posts and pages synchronization, and this will delete the translation when you are deleting the original product with a REST API call.