This is the technical support forum for WPML - the multilingual WordPress plugin.

Everyone can read, but only WPML clients can post here. WPML team is replying on the forum 6 days per week, 22 hours per day.

This topic contains 3 replies, has 2 voices.

Last updated by Ricardo Alday 1 year, 5 months ago.

Assigned support staff: Ricardo Alday.

Author Posts
April 28, 2018 at 12:03 am #1870395

yannD-9

I am trying to:

Link to a page where the issue can be seen:

I expected to see:

Instead, I got:

Hi,

I was beginning to translate a new part of my multisite and I forgot that I had to use the manual Translation instead of the Translation Editor as I'm using Muffin Builder on my pages.

I started to translate a page and realised my mistake and changed the settings back to manual.

But when I go back to my Pages, I get a Loading sign next to my page ; it's also there when I open the page editor and it means that I can't Duplicate the page to translate manually. How can I get rid of this Loading sign (meaning delete the file that was created with Translation Editor).

Thanks in advance

April 30, 2018 at 8:27 pm #1904934

Ricardo Alday

Hi,

Thanks for contacting support. I'll do my best to help you with your question.
Go to WPML -> Translation Management -> Translation jobs and select the "job" for your "Accueil" page and cancel the job.

Once you do that you should be able to use the manual translation interface.

Let me know if that helps,
Ricardo

May 2, 2018 at 2:10 pm #1934882

yannD-9

Hi,
Thanks for your reply.
Unfortunately, this doesn't change anything.
Any way to properly get rid of it?

Thanks in advance

May 3, 2018 at 7:54 pm #1965750

Ricardo Alday

I would like to request temporary access (wp-admin and FTP) to your site to take a better look at the issue. It would be better to a testing site where the issue is replicated.

You will find the needed fields for this below the comment area when you log in to leave your next reply. The information you will enter is private which means only you and I can see and have access to it.

Maybe I'll need to replicate your site locally. For this, I’ll need to temporarily install a plugin called “Duplicator” on your site. This will allow me to create a copy of your site and your content. Once the problem is resolved I will delete the local site. Let me know if this is ok with you.

IMPORTANT

Please make a backup of site files and database before providing us access.

If you do not see the wp-admin/FTP fields this means your post & website login details will be made PUBLIC. DO NOT post your website details unless you see the required wp-admin/FTP fields. If you do not, please ask me to enable the private box. The private box looks like this:

hidden link

The topic ‘[Closed] Delete Translation editor file’ is closed to new replies.