I accidentally checked the 'duplicate' box when I created a translation of a page and I'm seeing now that I shouldn't have done this. I would like to delete this separate translation page and start over so that content blocks on the English page can be copied over to the Spanish page when the English page is updated.
I've tried switching to the Spanish version of the page list in the WP dashboard and deleting the translated page there. Now I can access the page in the translation editor, but it's not publishing.
On this page: hidden link
I added a couple of additional content blocks to the English version, but I think because this page is a 'duplicate' and no longer tied to the English version, it wouldn't add the new content blocks to the translation editor and thus over to the Spanish version.
Also, because I deleted the translated page hoping I could create a new non-duplicate translation, the page is no longer appearing on the site in Spanish 🙂
You guys should have my log in info on a previous post.