This is the technical support forum for WPML - the multilingual WordPress plugin.

Everyone can read, but only WPML clients can post here. WPML team is replying on the forum 6 days per week, 22 hours per day.

This topic contains 5 replies, has 2 voices.

Last updated by Bobby 1 year ago.

Assigned support staff: Bobby.

Author Posts
September 22, 2018 at 1:42 am #2756704

dominikm-13

Im using a theme "wpresidence". I already transalted Agents in dashboad, so that every language has its version. But on agent's page the picture is not showed. Also on home page, where random agent profiles are showed, there is no agent photo showed.
The similar problem I have with properties. I already translated some properties, but there are neeither showed on map not showed on homepage where random properties are showed.

Also the menu in some languages is missing a part or it shows orignal language name insead of thanslated.

Please give me some clues becasue im new to WPML.
thank you
dominik

September 24, 2018 at 7:04 pm #2761644

Bobby
Supporter

Languages: English (English )

Timezone: America/Los_Angeles (GMT-07:00)

Hello,

Please go to WPML->Settings->Post Types Translation and set Media to "Translatable - use translation if available or fallback to default language"

let me know your results with the media for the Agents and Properties after changing this setting.

September 26, 2018 at 3:51 am #2765917

dominikm-13

No, nothing has changed. I can give you the info the enter the WP.

September 26, 2018 at 7:46 pm #2768536

Bobby
Supporter

Hello,

the settings have changed and they will take effect in any new agents/properties you create but for now since the translations have been already added please go to Agents->Edit-> check the box for
"Duplicate uploaded media to translations and Duplicate featured image to translations"

then update the page.

once you have done that go through your translations by clicking on the "pencil " icon and updating them as well..