This is the technical support forum for WPML - the multilingual WordPress plugin.

Everyone can read, but only WPML clients can post here. WPML team is replying on the forum 6 days per week, 22 hours per day.

This topic contains 4 replies, has 2 voices.

Last updated by steibD 12 months ago.

Assigned support staff: Diego Pereira.

Author Posts
August 7, 2018 at 12:04 pm #2620110

steibD

Dear support team,
I have to admit that I am an absolute beginner with WPML, have just acquired my first license and now I am making some progress. The site I am currently working on is: hidden link
The plugin I have installed and it is already on the start page in the top header 3 flags displayed. So far so good. Only I would like the flags not left in the header area but right aligned. How can I stop this? On all pages (german, english portuguese the flags should always be arranged on the right - without border to the outside)

I have installed "WPML Multilingual CMS", "WPML String Translation" and "WPML Translation Management" as plugins. Is this sufficient to translate this page?
What is not quite clear to me, how I proceed now? I have seen that my pages in the dashboard have a "+" behind each page (for each language). After opening windows appear here where I can then enter the translations. is this the next step to do?

Thank you for your support. Best regards Diana

August 7, 2018 at 2:38 pm #2620654

Diego Pereira
Supporter

Languages: English (English ) Spanish (Español ) Portuguese (Brazil) (Português )

Timezone: America/Sao_Paulo (GMT-03:00)

Hello Diana, welcome to the WPML support Forum! Don't worry, you can count on us for any help you need 🙂

These language switcher styles can be achieved using CSS. Please add the following code to Appearance > Customize > additional CSS:

#header_meta .sub_menu {
 float: right;
}

#header_meta .sub_menu  .avia_wpml_language_switch {
  border: 1px solid #888;
  padding: 6px;	
}

Please let me know if it worked for you.