This is the technical support forum for WPML - the multilingual WordPress plugin.

Everyone can read, but only WPML clients can post here. WPML team is replying on the forum 6 days per week, 22 hours per day.

This topic contains 9 replies, has 2 voices.

Last updated by Bobby 5 months, 1 week ago.

Assigned support staff: Bobby.

Author Posts
May 7, 2019 at 6:58 pm #3761367

remyT-2

Tell us what you are trying to do? Just to get the translation at the end

Is there any documentation that you are following? yes the one which was sent to me "translation management"

Is there a similar example that we can see? yes the screen below has no zone to click

What is the link to your site? remimmob.com

May 7, 2019 at 7:09 pm #3761503

remyT-2

I am really disappointed for the lost of time. I did exactly the way that is in your documents and after more than 6 hours I didn't get the translation. I must specify that I am not a beginner. I developped software for more than 40 years. I don't understand why I have to wait several hours for a problem that can be solved in few minutes by speaking or chatting with
someone that knows the software.

May 7, 2019 at 7:11 pm #3761507

remyT-2

That is the mail I received and I couldn't reply to.
Dear REMY,

Mihai Apetrei from WPML support has added the following message to your support thread:

I made settings for 5 languages but it display only one, the native with no cli
Hi and thank you for contacting WPML Support!

I will be happy to help you with this.

1. From what I can see in the debugging information that you shared with me, the 5 languages are already added and set up in WPML.

Can you please let me know if you translated the homepage already? The reason why you are seeing only one flag at the top (English) might be simply because that is the only language that you have translated the homepage in for the moment.

Once you start to translate it in more languages, you will see that more flags will appear at the top.