This is the technical support forum for WPML - the multilingual WordPress plugin.

Everyone can read, but only WPML clients can post here. WPML team is replying on the forum 6 days per week, 22 hours per day.

This topic contains 6 replies, has 2 voices.

Last updated by Lauren 1 year ago.

Assigned support staff: Lauren.

Author Posts
May 9, 2018 at 1:57 pm #2053685

magnusJ-9

I have located it to be this plugin. I have a subscription with 2 variations. Normally without this plugin activated it replaces the line item i.e the subscription product with the new one after a switch. Then there is only one subscription product. But when i activate it, it keeps adding more line items on the same subscription. So i had to do a check in the checkout if it is a switch then i remove all line items and add the new one. But this seems like a unnecessary thing to do when it should be working by itself. Any idea why this happens?

May 10, 2018 at 3:10 pm #2075449

Lauren
Supporter

Languages: English (English )

Timezone: America/New_York (GMT-04:00)

Thank you for contacting WPML support. I'll be happy to help you with this.

You mentioned "Normally without this plugin activated it replaces the line item i.e the subscription product with the new one after a switch". Can you explain what you mean by a switch? Do you mean that you are changing the subscription after the subscription was first purchased?

Can you outline step by step what you are doing leading up to seeing both variations? This way I can try to recreate the issue on a clean install. Thanks!

May 14, 2018 at 12:05 pm #2118629

magnusJ-9

Thanks for returning!