Skip Navigation

This is the technical support forum for WPML - the multilingual WordPress plugin.

Everyone can read, but only WPML clients can post here. WPML team is replying on the forum 6 days per week, 22 hours per day.

Our next available supporter will start replying to tickets in about 2.11 hours from now. Thank you for your understanding.

This topic contains 14 replies, has 3 voices.

Last updated by jimmys-8 1 month, 1 week ago.

Assigned support staff: Mateus Getulio.

Author Posts
May 3, 2021 at 4:51 pm #8678391

jimmys-8

Tell us what you are trying to do?

I am a developer helping a client, we have created a new design (Divi) but the translated pages are still showing the old design. I can't find any recent information about how to convert Spanish pages over to the new design. I only found one article that is 5 years old. What are the step to convert the Spanish pages over to the new design.

new design in English: devgrocery.wpengine.com
old design in Spanish: hidden link

Any help is greatly appreciated.

May 3, 2021 at 7:47 pm #8678923

Diego Pereira
Supporter

Languages: English (English ) Spanish (Español ) Portuguese (Brazil) (Português )

Timezone: America/Sao_Paulo (GMT-03:00)

Hello, welcome to the WPML support Forum!

Before your ticket is assigned to one of my colleagues, please allow me to walk you through some initial debugging steps. This will help speed up the support process.

What translation method have you used to translate the pages? If you are using one of the translation editors, please try these steps:
- Go to the edit screen of the page (original language).
- Do a small modification on the page and save
- On the right sidebar, click to edit the translation
- edit the translation and save

Please let us know if it worked for you.

May 3, 2021 at 8:20 pm #8678983

jimmys-8