Hi Kerem,
I can understand how this can seem concerning and first I would like to let you know that you can request a refund within your first 30 days of purcahse via the following link :
https://wpml.org/purchase/refunds/
I would also like to provide some additional information based on the above feedback you had for us.
- Automatic Translation is definitely a part of WPML, however, if not needed after the setup you can switch to manual translation and deactivate Automatic Translation.
(We will not this with our Ux/Ui team to make it more prevalent as an option )
- The notice you are seeing is due to this...
The WPML Advanced Translation Editor(ATE) operates on the cloud.
The Classic Translation Editor operates via the database.
Due to this the two do not communicate with each other.
Meaning that if you start by using the ATE editor and then decide to switch to the Classic Translation Editor, yes you will need to re add translations and vice versa...however, the work is not lost. The moment you switch back to the original editor the translations are there. (Cloud uses memory, Database uses the database )
If you dont mind as I am already letting our design team know about your feedback, could you share with me what you are referring to on this statement
"suggestions resembling advertisements "
Thank you, and please let me know if you have additional questions I can help with.