This is the technical support forum for WPML - the multilingual WordPress plugin.

Everyone can read, but only WPML clients can post here. WPML team is replying on the forum 6 days per week, 22 hours per day.

This topic contains 14 replies, has 2 voices.

Last updated by Bruno 3 months, 2 weeks ago.

Assigned support staff: Bruno.

Author Posts
May 28, 2019 at 4:32 pm #3908883

melvinP-2

Our client is using the translating services, but some pages are showing content and some are not showing content.

I have duplicated the website to a staging environment: hidden link
The English language is standard and the French language is complete (or so they say).

The problem is that this page is translated and shown: hidden link

This page is done the same, but is only showing the translated title: hidden link

Do you perhaps want a login so you could see what is wrong?

I have no experience with the translation services and it all seems okay by me.

Thank you in advance!

With kind regards,

Melvin Pulido Galan - Lemm en Ten Haaf

May 28, 2019 at 8:51 pm #3910085

Bruno
Supporter

Languages: English (English ) Portuguese (Brazil) (Português )

Timezone: America/Sao_Paulo (GMT-03:00)

Thank you for contacting us. It looks like you're using a cache plugin. Have you tried clearing the cache to see if the content is going to be displayed?

If the problem still persists, I'll need to request temporary access (wp-admin and FTP) to your site - preferably to a test site where the problem has been replicated if possible - in order to be of better help.

You will find the needed fields for this below the comment area when you log in to leave your next reply. The information you will enter is private which means only you and I can see and have access to it.

Note:

*** Please, can I install the Duplicator plugin (or All in One Migration) to make a copy of your site and install it on my test environment? This will help me debug the problem.