Please make sure to update to WPML to the latest and check our list of Known Issues before reporting

This is the technical support forum for WPML - the multilingual WordPress plugin.

Everyone can read, but only WPML clients can post here. WPML team is replying on the forum 6 days per week, 22 hours per day.

This topic contains 27 replies, has 3 voices.

Last updated by Ahmed Mohammed 2 years, 7 months ago.

Assigned support staff: Ahmed Mohammed.

Author Posts
June 27, 2017 at 10:10 am #1306404

Cara Mc Donough

Hello,

This is my first time using WPML and my second day working on translating text. I am not a developer, so appreciate your patience with my questions.

I am using the X Theme and Cornerstone. I have finished building the website in the default language (English) and proceeded yesterday with adding the German language and translating. So far, I have managed to complete the translation of the menu’s and most of the content into Germany. However, I have a couple of issues where I need your assistance:

1. On each of the pages in WordPress there is a notification “Scan now” listed for all the plugins I use. I need to ask if I need to scan these, if so what selection in the next steps do I need to select? Apologies…quite possible that I can “dismiss all these notices”, but wanted to clarify first.

2. Language selection in the navigation is not showing correctly when I hover over or select the flag. I am expecting to only see the flag. The blank space beside it, marked in red in the attached screenshot should not be listed. How can I remove the blank space.