Please make sure to update to WPML 4.3.6 and check our list of Known Issues before reporting

This is the technical support forum for WPML - the multilingual WordPress plugin.

Everyone can read, but only WPML clients can post here. WPML team is replying on the forum 6 days per week, 22 hours per day.

This topic contains 23 replies, has 2 voices.

Last updated by massimoC-19 2 years, 3 months ago.

Assigned support staff: Yvette.

Author Posts
November 5, 2017 at 4:26 pm #1421141

massimoC-19

Hello,
I just bought WPML and I am still trying to learn how to use it. I was hoping it had some kind off visual editor to help me translate areas on the screen as some other translators do, but it does not.
I need to manually translate the title of my landing page (www.bbilgelso.com) from Italian to English. I need to enter the manual translation for the title and the meta title. These are also very important for SEO.
I am not an expert, and I am learning to customize my web page, but it looks I am not capable to change the translation of the title with WPML.
Is this possible?
Thanks
Max

November 7, 2017 at 9:58 am #1422873

Yvette
Supporter

Languages: English (English ) Spanish (Español )

Timezone: Europe/Madrid (GMT+01:00)

Hello

(1) Technical Information on you environment
Could you please provide information about your environment by following thsese steps: http://wpml.org/faq/provide-debug-information-faster-support/

(2)Translating Title of Landing page
Translating the various areas of your theme and plugin information depends on how the theme/plugin has been coded. Please upload a screenshot of the exact strings you are trying to translate (see image)?

It may be that your homepage is using custom fields to be be rendered as opposed to a normal WordPress page. IF this is the case, you will might need to create a wpml-config.xml file for the theme if the theme you are using is not already compatible with WPML.