This is the technical support forum for WPML - the multilingual WordPress plugin.

Everyone can read, but only WPML clients can post here. WPML team is replying on the forum 6 days per week, 22 hours per day.

Our next available supporter will start replying to tickets in about 0.12 hours from now. Thank you for your understanding.

Tagged: 

This topic contains 11 replies, has 2 voices.

Last updated by maxL-15 2 months ago.

Assigned support staff: Raja Mohammed.

Author Posts
August 6, 2019 at 9:29 pm #4350525

maxL-15

Tell us what you are trying to do?
Hi there, I am new to WPML. The7 theme should work with WPML. It is so, that I created a new website for one of my customers on a offline domain hidden link. Eventually, when everything is translated, I want to place the copy of the wordpress site in the original domain crystal-colloidaal.nl. But before doing that, I want to make sure that everything is translated well and that there will be no issues while switching domain names to the original ones. I have several domains, crystal-kolloiden.de and crystal-kolloidalen.de for Germany, and so on for the rest of the languages. How can I create it this way, that I can create everything right now in all the languages without it being on the supposed domain already? Also, is it possible to point to several domains for 1 language or just 1? How can I connect the WPML functions the right way that if someone visits the german domain eventually they are seeing the german translations? I am afraid that I cannot create all the languages without moving the offline subdomain to the original live domain. Is that right or am I wrong?

Is there any documentation that you are following?
I tried following some WPML links with explanations but they were all for subdomains and I have several main domains.

Is there a similar example that we can see?
Yes, at hidden link or hidden link

What is the link to your site?
hidden link

August 7, 2019 at 8:14 am #4352719

maxL-15