Please make sure to update to WPML 4.3.4 before reporting any issue

Hi, Amit here, I am the WPML Support Manager, our current ticket queue is high, update your WPML plugins and make sure you meet the minimal requirements for running WPML before reporting an issue please - many tickets are resolved doing that

Please look at our updated list of Known Issues and you can also use our support search to find helpful information and of course review our documentation before opening a ticket.

If you do need to open a ticket please make sure to provide us with all the needed information as described in this page

This is the technical support forum for WPML - the multilingual WordPress plugin.

Everyone can read, but only WPML clients can post here. WPML team is replying on the forum 6 days per week, 22 hours per day.

Our next available supporter will start replying to tickets in about 4.78 hours from now. Thank you for your understanding.

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices.

Last updated by Noman 1 year, 1 month ago.

Assigned support staff: Noman.

Author Posts
September 26, 2018 at 11:56 am #2767033

maxB-14

Creating a copy of a page with a different language gives me the following options:
"Copy content from English" or "Overwrite with English content" I prefer to copy the page but for some reason I accidentally clicked the option to overwrite. Is there a way do deactivate synchronization? Creating a new page is no option because there are to many pages wich need to be redone.

September 27, 2018 at 5:57 pm #2771485

Noman
Supporter

Languages: English (English )

Timezone: Asia/Karachi (GMT+05:00)

Hi,

Thank you for contacting WPML Support.

1. Yes you can deactivate synchronization using the button “Translate independently” please see attached screenshot, it is shown in the translated version of the page.

2. It will not give your old content back since it's already replaced. If you want to get your old content back for the translated version of the page, you have 2 options:

-- Either restore your site from the backup if you have taken backup in the past.

-- OR enable Revisions feature from Screen Options for the page you want to restore and restore the page to an old instance, see attached screenshot. This option will only be visible if there are multiple modifications being made to the page in the past, its a WordPress built-in feature.

Thank you

The topic ‘[Closed] Translation synchronization and desynchronization’ is closed to new replies.