This is the technical support forum for WPML - the multilingual WordPress plugin.

Everyone can read, but only WPML clients can post here. WPML team is replying on the forum 6 days per week, 22 hours per day.

Our next available supporter will start replying to tickets in about 6.28 hours from now. Thank you for your understanding.

This topic contains 19 replies, has 6 voices.

Last updated by Jo 3 years, 6 months ago.

Assigned support staff: Thomas.

Author Posts
February 5, 2016 at 10:21 pm #806321

Tushar

I am trying to: Edit Posts

I expected to see: The Post open in Normal Edit Mode

Instead, I got: "#" signs are appended to the URL (www.siteurl.com/wp-admin/edit.php###) and nothing else happens. If I happen to be in a Post I created and click 'Save Draft' then I am taken back to the main Admin Listing page and cannot Edit again.

Steps to duplicate the issue: Must be an editor. As an administrator I was able to Edit all posts with no issues. I also assigned the editor the ability to translate from both languages but this did not seem to resolve it.

This issue has only appeared in the past 2 days after updating WPML to 3.3.6, WPML String Translation to 2.3.6.1 and WPML Translation Management to 2.1.5.

This only appears to be occurring in the second language (Spanish) of the site. The English side appears to be fine.

February 8, 2016 at 9:49 am #806981

Thomas

Hello and thank you for contacting WPML support!

### Increase WP Memory Limit ###

I see your WP Memory Limit is only 40M. Can you please increase it to 128M to avoid any memory issues?

To do so please follow this guide:

http://codex.wordpress.org/Editing_wp-config.php#Increasing_memory_allocated_to_PHP

### WPML Cache ###

You may try to reset WPML Cache:

Please go to WPML > Troubleshooting > Support

1. Clear Cache in WPML
2. Clear Ghost entries