This is the technical support forum for WPML - the multilingual WordPress plugin.

Everyone can read, but only WPML clients can post here. WPML team is replying on the forum 6 days per week, 22 hours per day.

This topic contains 5 replies, has 2 voices.

Last updated by Riffaz 5 months ago.

Assigned support staff: Riffaz.

Author Posts
May 9, 2019 at 7:23 am

laurenS-5

I am trying to:
When I installed an actived the plug-in our webshop didn't work anymore. Since I'm not an wordpress expert (building a webshop for the first time), I have no idea what the problem is.
I'm not sure if it's the theme or a plugin that doesn't work with WPML

Link to a page where the issue can be seen:
Now the site is working fine because I deactived the WPML plugins.

I expected to see:
The webshop

Instead, I got:
ERROR

May 9, 2019 at 8:26 am #3774171

Riffaz
Supporter

Languages: English (English )

Timezone: Asia/Colombo (GMT+05:30)

Hi,

Thank you for contacting WPML support.

What is the error you are getting?
Could you please show a screenshot ?

And, your WP Memory limit is not enough: hidden link
This could be the main reason.
Please increase it as much as you can and check.

Regards,
Riffaz.

May 14, 2019 at 9:50 am #3805529

laurenS-5

Hi Riffaz,

On the 16th of May our trail period has expired, and we can't get our money back.
Our plug-in still doesn't work and someone discouraged us the WPML plug-in, but I think it should work..

So my question is can you extend our trail period? So we can test, and check if the plug-in is suitable for us. Otherwise we will need the refund..

--------------------------

The problem is:
The WPML Multilingual CMS plug-in works. But when I activate the other WPML plug-ins: WPML Translation Management and WPML String Translation, the site goes offline.

Can you tell me the effect of those other plug-ins?

Thanks.

May 14, 2019 at 1:56 pm #3807773

Riffaz
Supporter

Languages: English (English )

Timezone: Asia/Colombo (GMT+05:30)

Hi,

There are a half a million WPML active sites.
I do not think any issue can not be solved in WPML.

Did you try this?
And, your WP Memory limit is not enough: hidden link

Debugging
1. Please follow the debugging information provided here: https://wpml.org/documentation/support/debugging-wpml/#enabling-the-built-in-debugging-feature-in-wordpress.
2. Repeat the action of creating the problem.
3. Copy and paste the contents of debug.log (log file inside the /wp-content/ directory) here for me to see

Let me know.

Regards,
Riffaz.

May 16, 2019 at 11:12 am #3825317

laurenS-5

Hi Riffaz,

The plug-in works now! But our site is super slow since we actived it..
The page speed is now 36% and it was 73%.

What's the problem, because the speed of our webshop is super important.
Can we still extend our trial period? Otherwise we want our money back..

Best,
Hellen

May 16, 2019 at 11:38 am #3825571

Riffaz
Supporter

Languages: English (English )

Timezone: Asia/Colombo (GMT+05:30)

Hi,

Please speed optimize the site and WPML as explained here : https://wpml.org/faq/prevent-performance-issues-with-wpml/

Let us know what you will experience after doing this.

Regards,

The topic ‘[Closed] WPML doesn't work with our theme 'Primrose'’ is closed to new replies.