This is the technical support forum for WPML - the multilingual WordPress plugin.

Everyone can read, but only WPML clients can post here. WPML team is replying on the forum 6 days per week, 22 hours per day.

Tagged: 

This topic contains 43 replies, has 3 voices.

Last updated by Bigul 1 year, 1 month ago.

Assigned support staff: Bigul.

Author Posts
August 31, 2018 at 1:53 am #2692186

khalidf

Hello,
This exact plugin causing an error when it's active, and the error disappear ones it is deactivated which i tested so many times ... "WPML Multilingual CMS"

The error happens when i try to edit posts or pages, once clicking on Edit link it opens to me an error page with the content below ..
Plus i am not a developer to edit the config file as you recommended in a previous ticket, so please try to find another way to fix the issue.

I would appreciate to be fixed quickly, because i spent so much time already to know that this exact plugin is associated with so many weird errors and crashes in my website....

"
Internal Server Error
The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.

Please contact the server administrator, and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.

More information about this error may be available in the server error log.
"

August 31, 2018 at 7:11 am #2692770

Bigul
Supporter

Languages: English (English )

Timezone: Asia/Kolkata (GMT+05:30)

Hello,

Welcome to the WPML support forum. I will do my best to help you to resolve these issues.

Are you getting the same result in all the Child Sites? Please share with me the WordPress debug.log (not WPML debug information). Please check this page for instructions https://wpml.org/documentation/support/debugging-wpml/

To enable it, open your wp-config.php file and look for define(‘WP_DEBUG’, false);. Change it to:

// Enable WP_DEBUG mode
define( 'WP_DEBUG', true );