Skip Navigation

This is the technical support forum for WPML - the multilingual WordPress plugin.

Everyone can read, but only WPML clients can post here. WPML team is replying on the forum 6 days per week, 22 hours per day.

This topic contains 28 replies, has 3 voices.

Last updated by enrico 6 years, 5 months ago.

Assigned support staff: Robert.

Author Posts
January 8, 2015 at 3:15 pm #539301

enrico

Hi! I'm trying to translate the theme options content on minamaze wordpress theme made by thinkup themes. I'm a beginner but once bought wpml multilingual cms package how can i proceed? I can't set up a wpml config xml file, can anyone please help me?
I just translated all the pages and post but I not know how to translate options in homepage that I insert by the theme options tab, now I can see homepage only in italian.
I'm working offline actually.

I hope I was understandable. Thanks for your help and support!

Enrico

January 8, 2015 at 4:17 pm #539378

Shane
Supporter

Languages: English (English )

Timezone: America/Jamaica (GMT-05:00)

Hi Enrico,

Thanks for getting in touch.

Could you provide me with a copy of the theme files to assist with writing a wpml-config.xml file to translate your theme options.

I will set your next reply as private so that only you and I are able to see the files.

January 8, 2015 at 6:56 pm #539504

Shane
Supporter

Hi Enrico,

I create the markup to translate your theme options.

Could you add this to your wpml-config.xml file

<wpml-config>
	<admin-texts>
		<key name="redux">
			<key name="thinkup_homepage_introaction" />
			<key name="thinkup_404_content" />
			<key name="thinkup_homepage_section1_desc" />
			<key name="thinkup_homepage_section1_button" />
			<key name="thinkup_homepage_section1_link" />
			<key name="thinkup_homepage_section1_url" />
			<key name="thinkup_homepage_section2_title" />
			<key name="thinkup_homepage_section2_desc" />
			<key name="thinkup_homepage_section2_button" />