Skip Navigation

The translation credits you purchase from WPML are non-refundable.

If I cancel or delete automatically translated content, can I get the used credits back?

No, we cannot restore credits that you have already used. Once you've used your credits, we immediately compensate the chosen translation engine for the automatic translation service.

Can I transfer the automatic translation credits to another site?

Yes. As a WPML account owner, you can allocate automatic translation credits to:

  • Your other registered sites
  • A copy of your original site used for testing or debugging

For a step-by-step guide to transferring automatic translation credits, visit our page about assigning and transferring credits to your sites.

Do the credits have an expiration date?

No, automatic translation credits never expire.