If you don't renew WPML, your multilingual site will continue to work and remain visible to your visitors. However, you won’t be able to update to newer versions of WPML or its add-on plugins and access new features.
If you choose not to renew, your translated content stays as it is. You won’t lose existing translations, and you’ll be able to continue translating.
However, you'll miss out on new features, security patches, and compatibility updates. Remember, before each new WordPress version, the WPML team tests and provides essential updates to ensure your site stays safe and functional.
No, if you don’t renew, you'll lose access to WPML downloads. This includes both current and older versions of WPML and its add-on plugins.
No, if your WPML account expires, you won't be able to purchase more prepaid credits for automatic translation. You also won’t get the free credit top-ups which are included in every renewal.