WPML

Overview of the Issue

Choosing to cancel all local translation jobs after activating a translation service can lead to either not being able to send a certain item for translation or to being unable to download the finished translations of items.

In rare circumstances in which a site has multiple revisions of one or more local translation jobs, choosing to cancel all local translation jobs after activating a translation service may cause inconsistencies in the data that WPML stores to track translation jobs.

Specifically, this can lead to either not being able to send a certain item for translation or to being unable to download the finished translations of items.

Workaround

This issue is fixed. Updating to the latest version solves it on your site, so you only need this workaround if you can’t update yet.

The problem can be fully avoided by not cancelling local translation jobs via the admin notice shown after a translation service has been activated.

Existing issues with downloading finished translations and using the admin notice in question are going to be resolved in the next release.

Still Seeing This Issue?

If updating doesn’t fix it, ask a support question and we’ll look into it with you.

Ask a support question

All known issues